RSS

25 Apr

Dr B R Ambedkar Books

i
33 Votes

Quantcast

All books in PDF at Selected work of Dr B R Ambedkar in PDF

Or click at http://drambedkarbooks.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/selected-work-of-dr-b-r-ambedkar.pdf

Books in Word Format

Administration and finance of the east india company

Ancient Indian Commerce

Annihilation Of Caste

Buddha Or Karl Marx

Buddha And His Dhamma

Castes In India

Commercial Relations of India in the Middle Ages

Communal Deadlock And a Way to Solve it

Essays on Untouchables and Untouchability 1

Essays on Untouchables and Untouchability 2

Essays on Untouchables and Untouchability 3

Evidence Brfore The Royal Comission On Indian Currency And Finance

Federation versus Freedom

Frustration

India and The Pre-requisites of Communism

India on the eve of the crown government

Lectures on the English Constitution

Maharashtra as a Linguistic Province

Manu and the Shudras

Mr. Russell And The Reconstruction of Society

Mr. Gandhi And The Emancipation Of The Untouchables

Need for Checks and Balances

Notes on Acts and Laws

Notes on History of India

Notes on Parliamentary Procedure

Pakistan or the Partition of India

Paramountcy and the claim of the Indian states to be independent

Philosophy of Hinduism

Plea to the Foreigner

Preservation of Social Order

Ranade Gandhi & Jinnah

Review : Currency & Exchange

Review : Report of the Taxation Inquiry Committee

Revolution and Counter-Revolution in Ancient India

Riddle in Hinduism

Small Holdings in India and their Remedies

Statement of Evidence to the Royal Commission on Indian Currency

States and Minorities

The Constitution of British India

The Evolution of Provincial Finance in British India

The Present Problem in Indian Currency

The Present Problem in Indian Currency 2

The Problem of Political Suppression

The Problem of the Rupee

The Untouchables and the Pax Britannica

The Untouchables Who were they and why they became Untouchables

Thoughts on Linguistic States

Untouchables or the Children of India

Waiting for a Visa

What Congress and Gandhi have done to the Untouchables

Which is Worse?

Who were the Shudras?

With the Hindus

 

One response to “

  1. Tushant

    July 26, 2012 at 5:29 am

    Dr.B.R.Ambedkar prescribed 22 vows to his followers during the historic religious conversion to Buddhism on 15 October 1956 at Deeksha Bhoomi, Nagpur in India. The conversion to Buddhism by 800,000 people was historic because it was the largest religious conversion, the world has ever witnessed. He prescribed these oaths so that there may be complete severance of bond with Hinduism. These 22 vows struck a blow at the roots of Hindu beliefs and practices. These vows could serve as a bulwark to protect Buddhism from confusion and contradictions. These vows could liberate converts from superstitions, wasteful and meaningless rituals, which have led to pauperisation of masses and enrichment of upper castes of Hindus.

    The famous 22 vows are:
    1.
    I shall have no faith in Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh nor shall I worship them.

    2. I shall have no faith in Rama and Krishna who are believed to be incarnation of God nor shall I worship them.

    3. I shall have no faith in ‘Gauri’, Ganapati and other gods and goddesses of Hindus nor shall I worship them.

    4. I do not believe in the incarnation of God.
    5.
    I do not and shall not believe that Lord Buddha was the incarnation of Vishnu.
    6. I believe this to be sheer madness and false propaganda.
    7.
    I shall not perform ‘Shraddha’ nor shall I give ‘pind-dan’.

    8. I shall not act in a manner violating the principles and teachings of the Buddha.
    9.
    I shall not allow any ceremonies to be performed by Brahmins.
    10.
    I shall believe in the equality of man.
    11.
    I shall endeavour to establish equality.

    12. I shall follow the ‘noble eightfold path’ of the Buddha.
    13.
    I shall follow the ‘paramitas’ prescribed by the Buddha.

    14. I shall have compassion and loving kindness for all living beings and protect them.
    15.
    I shall not steal.
    I shall not tell lies.

    16. I shall not commit carnal sins.

    17. I shall not take intoxicants like liquor, drugs etc.

    18. I shall endeavour to follow the noble eightfold path and practise compassion and loving kindness in every day life.

    19. I renounce Hinduism which is harmful for humanity and impedes the advancement and development of humanity because it is based on inequality, and adopt Buddhism as my religion.

    20. I firmly believe the Dhamma of the Buddha is the only true religion.

    21. I believe that I am having a re-birth.

    22. I solemnly declare and affirm that I shall hereafter lead my life according to the principles and teachings of the Buddha and his Dhamma.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Tusha’s Goal……..

     

Leave a Reply

 
